cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double Seller Fees

I am seeing this months seller fees pending in both PayPal and my personal checking account. 

I have my PayPal Mastercard listed as my payment method.

The checking account was only listed as a BACK UP.  I attempted to call, eBay used to have good customer service over the phone. Now it just directs you to a bunch of useless articles. 

You then have to request a call back which says takes over 3 hours.

I am currently being double billed for this months fees. Some one needs to check what is going on at eBay.

I have been very patient with all of eBays glitches, but when it come to being double billed, I am not so happy about waiting for a resolution. 

Is anyone else having an issue with seller fee payments going to the wrong place?

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Double Seller Fees

@clyde-butler wrote:

I am seeing this months seller fees pending in both PayPal and my personal checking account. 

I have my PayPal Mastercard listed as my payment method.

The checking account was only listed as a BACK UP.  I attempted to call, eBay used to have good customer service over the phone. Now it just directs you to a bunch of useless articles. 

You then have to request a call back which says takes over 3 hours.

I am currently being double billed for this months fees. Some one needs to check what is going on at eBay.

I have been very patient with all of eBays glitches, but when it come to being double billed, I am not so happy about waiting for a resolution. 

Is anyone else having an issue with seller fee payments going to the wrong place?

@clyde-butler   Try social media.  Even when the phone lines worked well it was always my recommendation as the agents are more experienced.  

Contact customer service by selecting a contact method from the bottom of a help page, chat or call back are available for most topics :