cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm going to become a Jeweler!

I just got a job with a chain jewelry store working in the repair section.  It's only an apprenticeship to start but I'll be getting an education as I work.  I have some experience, having taken a few classes years ago and, of course, all the knowledge I got here, but now I'll get full on training.   It's a bit scary, totally different from the office jobs I've had, but it's exciting still. 🙂

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Re: I'm going to become a Jeweler!

Congrats!  Im not sure I would want to work for someone else's store or be responsible for other people's items.  As it is if I make a mistake or break something or lose something it is mine but you will get to work on antiques and heirlooms.  Good luck!

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

wow what a wonderful opportunity!!

Congrats!!!

ღஐƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒஐღ Patty ღஐƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒஐღ
Message 3 of 16
latest reply

Congrats Lexy!

Message 4 of 16
latest reply

If I would be young I would do the same!!

Message 5 of 16
latest reply

Congrats!! I wish I could
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Go sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.

As Good as It Gets I absolutely love this movie
Message 6 of 16
latest reply

Congrats!  That is wonderful.  I'm very happy for you.  You have to keep us informed and don't forget a few hints now and then will be greatly appreciated.

Though the beauty may be in the butterfly, the struggle and growth occur in the cocoon.
Message 7 of 16
latest reply

3d-applause.gif

Congratulations! May it lead to even bigger & better for ya! 

~~~Sarah~~~There's only ONE bad day when you love an animal
Message 8 of 16
latest reply