cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WELCOME -- New Members START HERE

Hello and Welcome! Pull up a chair and tell us about YOU! How did you find us and what level of eBay selling are you at? SO HAPPY TO HAVE YOU HERE!!!!
Message 1 of 96
latest reply
95 REPLIES 95

Re: WELCOME -- New Members START HERE

I am new to E Bay as of a couple of weeks ago.  There is a lot going on out here.  Trying to figure out how to effectively research products.  Is this a new E Bay website.  It seems to be different from the information that I have available to me.

Message 76 of 96
latest reply

Hi.

I am a new seller. I started on the 10th of Oktober but still I haven't sold anything altough I have some very nice items for sale. 

I am wondering if we new sellers can stick together,  f.e. by helping each other to sell their first items?  And systematically make new seller followers on each sellers page?

What I mean is: staying together to rase the awailability and shorting the time for the first selling.

I invide new sellers to follow my page and vill do the same back 🙂

Message 77 of 96
latest reply

Hi.

You can try to use Applications like FROO Cross Sell. Then your items are shown through all the eBay sites in the World.

I have in loaded into my browser Bookmark all the eBay links in the world. I can therefore Sign into each and every eBay web and have a look at how much my items ar viewed there.

Message 78 of 96
latest reply

There are always problems getting those first few sales.

One method of building customer's trust is to have feedback. You can get feedback by BUYING on eBay. Things that you need anyway. For example, I buy my poly envelopes here from a US seller. (I am in Canada.) Buyers can only get positive feedback, so you get something you need anyway and have the bonus of feedback.

A further bonus, buying will help you understand your customers' experience and make you a better seller.