cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

re: Ebay allowing obscene items for auction!

Hi. I’m writing because eBay allows its sellers to use infamous artist Andres Serrano’s disrespectful and blasphemous image of the Madonna & Child on the fronts and backs of auctioned T-shirts. 

As both a buyer and seller I am exceedingly offended by this and ask that Ebay refuse to allow this kind of item to be sold on it's site. I ask others who are equally offened to make their wishes known to Ebay.

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: re: Ebay allowing obscene items for auction!

I am a teacher on the side and an eBay person on occasion.  I always tell my kids to take anything I say politically with a grain of salt.  My opinion isn't their opinion and they are allowed to offend and be offended all day long.  They only thing I do warn them about is you can exercise your 1st amendment right all day long, there might be negative consequences for it, but you are free to exercise it.  I can't stand teachers that push their agenda, left or right and go out of my way to be as neutral and have the kids make their own way.  

Wherever you go, there you are. Please remember, when you are asked if you are a god, you say yes.
Message 31 of 54
latest reply