cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller's excuse for Zero Feedback

Well, I think I've received a bizarre first answer to a  message I left for a seller with zero sales and zero feedback. I'm not a newbie on Ebay and have been buying since 2001 , 100% Positive feedback (218). I don't buy a lot, only what I want or need at the time.

Message I sent; Normally I don't buy from sellers who have a low or no feedback, but I'm tempted due to the price

Seller; I totally understand the concern. The reason I don’t have any feed back yet is because I haven’t made the required number of sales yet

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Seller's excuse for Zero Feedback

@ajs_coins_and_alchemy wrote:

@gosimus wrote:

@kcdogg 

< a seller with zero sales and zero feedback [replied] ... I haven’t made the required number of sales yet >     

Logical.  The required number of sales that would qualify a member to receive "feedback as a seller" is one.  You already said that he had zero.  He could certainly have feedback as a buyer, but I think the context is about selling.   

Messaging "Normally I don't buy from sellers who have a low or no feedback, but I'm tempted due to the price"  was not necessary and, really, kind of weird.  Why would you do that?  Looking for assurance from the seller?  If the seller were not legitimate, do you think he would admit it?  Of course not, anybody who would steal would have no qualms about lying as well.  

You know, that is EXACTLY like when buyers message me and say "is it authentic" or "is it real" or "do you guarantee it".

I mean, I understand there are times when listings say "I can't guarantee" or "we don't know for sure", or "we believe"... heck, I've wrriten those listings.