cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller's excuse for Zero Feedback

Well, I think I've received a bizarre first answer to a  message I left for a seller with zero sales and zero feedback. I'm not a newbie on Ebay and have been buying since 2001 , 100% Positive feedback (218). I don't buy a lot, only what I want or need at the time.

Message I sent; Normally I don't buy from sellers who have a low or no feedback, but I'm tempted due to the price

Seller; I totally understand the concern. The reason I don’t have any feed back yet is because I haven’t made the required number of sales yet

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Seller's excuse for Zero Feedback

Not every buyer leaves FB since it's voluntary so there is a logical reason why a seller has no FB.

Usually, they are a new seller.  You can see when any individual seller enrolled with eBay.

Perhaps the seller misunderstood your question if you asked why they have no FB.

Also, all buyers will have 100% positive FB.  They cannot be given anything else.  

Message 2 of 21
latest reply

@kcdogg wrote:

Well, I think I've received a bizarre first answer to a  message I left for a seller with zero sales and zero feedback. I'm not a newbie on Ebay and have been buying since 2001 , 100% Positive feedback (218). I don't buy a lot, only what I want or need at the time.

Message I sent; Normally I don't buy from sellers who have a low or no feedback, but I'm tempted due to the price

Seller; I totally understand the concern. The reason I don’t have any feed back yet is because I haven’t made the required number of sales yet

The required number of sales to have feedback is ZERO. Seller can make PURCHASES and receive feedback as a buyer. Boom, they can have feedback. It will be "buyer feedback" but it will show as a non-zero feedback score. Most members won't notice the difference.