cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller Cancelled item, lied to eBay and blocked me and eBay does NOTHING

lilycarver
Scout

I have been buying on eBay for 20 years ( I even sold years ago) I won an auction and to be honest got swamped and confused ( I bought a bunch in a week) and had failed to pay for item for 6 days, seller did NOT contact me or file a non payment ( I would have paid immediately I have over 2,000 feedback) instead they told ebay I HAD cancelled the sale and then blocked me from contacting them, I called the moronic eBay Customer (NON) service got the typical heavily accented idiot who said I could file a complaint against seller which I can NOT do because they sale is closed.  The service person can see all my and sellers messages and knows I never contacted the seller or cancelled the order. I know sellers bear the brunt of eBay's incompetence but this is why the ONLY things I buy on eBay are off beat and rare, I would never buy anything new on eBay, that is for competant places like Amazon

Message 1 of 31
latest reply
30 REPLIES 30

Re: Seller Cancelled item, lied to eBay and blocked me and eBay does NOTHING

Ill add to this perspective by saying sometimes sellers just are stuck between a rock and a hard place.  There are buyers who get upset about being messaged about items that are unpaid and there are definitely buyers who get upset about unpaid item cases being opened.  The seller may think handling the non payments this way is the better path to take if they've had any of those experiences

“Birth certificates show that you were born. Death certificates show that you died. Photographs show that you have lived.” -Unknown
Message 16 of 31
latest reply

Huh, the OP has 139 positive in the past year....good buyer, deadbeat??? What am I missing. Where do you get that.

Just wondering.

@1tuna wrote:

.............general reply............