cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller Cancelled item, lied to eBay and blocked me and eBay does NOTHING

lilycarver
Scout

I have been buying on eBay for 20 years ( I even sold years ago) I won an auction and to be honest got swamped and confused ( I bought a bunch in a week) and had failed to pay for item for 6 days, seller did NOT contact me or file a non payment ( I would have paid immediately I have over 2,000 feedback) instead they told ebay I HAD cancelled the sale and then blocked me from contacting them, I called the moronic eBay Customer (NON) service got the typical heavily accented idiot who said I could file a complaint against seller which I can NOT do because they sale is closed.  The service person can see all my and sellers messages and knows I never contacted the seller or cancelled the order. I know sellers bear the brunt of eBay's incompetence but this is why the ONLY things I buy on eBay are off beat and rare, I would never buy anything new on eBay, that is for competant places like Amazon

Message 1 of 31
latest reply
30 REPLIES 30

So you're mad because you were irresponsible. Cool.

Message 2 of 31
latest reply

I was a bit overwhelmed but the seller neither contacted me nor filed an unpaid claim instead they LIED and cancelled ( and FYI ended up selling it for less) . All they had to do was contact me and I would have paid immediately in 20 years I have NEVER failed to pay for an item and in fact have 10 times the feedback of the seller

Message 3 of 31
latest reply

Deleted.

Message 4 of 31
latest reply