cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Response to woodenframe's post "sellers abusing Make an offer"

There were no reply buttons on woodenframe's post (title above) about make an offer being a ploy or scam, so I couldn't comment. Please look at my feedback page. I've been selling here since 2005 and was happy to find make an offer an option I can provide for buyers. What you'll see is lots of sales where people made offers I accepted. 

I get frustrsted when I make an offer that is not accepted, too. Usually it is on an item in demand that there is no reason to sell for less.  I also get lots of discounts from making offers.

You got lots of good comments about eBay policy so I won't repeat. Just please don't apply how ever many experiences you had globally. It's not true for me, as a buyer or seller, and it's not true for scores of others.  🙂 kathi

I'll PM OP this link

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Re: Response to woodenframe's post "sellers abusing Make an offer"

I have buy it now for my foreign buyers.  I put the price of my media into the price of my media.  When a foreign buyer wants to buy something I tell them to offer me less and I will take it.  The only other time I will consider it is if someone lives close to me.  If you are on the east coast then there isnt likely a chance I will take an offer because I am in California and unless the item ships media it can get expensive.

Wherever you go, there you are. Please remember, when you are asked if you are a god, you say yes.
Message 2 of 5
latest reply

@kathimac05wrote:

There were no reply buttons on woodenframe's post (title above) about make an offer being a ploy or scam, so I couldn't comment. Please look at my feedback page. I've been selling here since 2005 and was happy to find make an offer an option I can provide for buyers. What you'll see is lots of sales where people made offers I accepted.