cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exceptional (left & right) Pair of original Bose 501 Speakers 70's RESTORED.

Original price to buy now was $399.00. I bought on Monday Apr.15th at 11:01 pm for $300.00 plus shipping Came to 461.49. On Apr.24th at about 11:00 Am i received the speakers, found the boxes undamaged , I had them hooked  up to my Sansui amp and Kenwood turntable in less than two hours. The tweeters worked on both, but the woofers didn't on either. So i texted the seller immediately, and told them the woofers didn't work, but i was an certified electronic tech. and could check out the problem ( already knowing probably what the problem was, having rebuilt 2 sets of Bose 501s before). The seller told me to check it out, and document what i found and report to them. When  I told the seller it could be difficult to remove the grill because the rebuilder had not only not replaced the staples with Velcro (standard technic when removing stapled grills) , but he added many brad type nails, some too long. The seller replied it was easy and that this type of speaker only had a few parts that could go bad. Now( I'm thinking  why didn't the seller do all of this before they sold the speakers as being fully restored) . They are in good condition for their age so I decided to not worry and try to repair the speakers and document what I found. As i suspected the rebuilder turned the woofer too many times before installing the rebuilt woofer back into the case, causing the old wiring to break. Feeling good about, and after I tested the speakers, I decided to take another hour to repair and Velcro the grills. I then sent my exact documentation of close up pictures of the failures to the seller, and stated that I would be happy with a $50.00 refund, but if no refund I would give feedback that the seller misrepresented their product. the seller told me not to threaten them. I responded that I really didn't care what she did, I fi