cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best offer thoughts

Hi,  I've been selling for about a year now.  Still more of a hobby and I'm still learning so I'd appreciate some advice on Best Offers. 

I normally only list using auctions and I've noticed my sell through the last few months has dropped about 15% compared to the same months last year.  I've been wondering what kind of success people have had with best offers?  I sell a little bit of everything but mostly vintage and I like buying stuff under the list price like most people even though there are times I still overpay because I like it. 

I know what my break even point is, as well as my breaking point but that's a different story.

I tried posting this on Seller Central but evidently know one feels like responding yet so I thought I'd give this group a shot.

I appreciate any suggestions.  I'll also take suggestions on my listings if anyone wants to critique them and who doesn't like to do that!

Take care,

PK

Message 1 of 35
latest reply
34 REPLIES 34

Re: Best offer thoughts

A few years back I did some OBO's with auto decline. ID's only get 3 chances to send so after I got a few nasty emails they couldn't low ball me anymore on that auction I never used it again...

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.
Message 16 of 35
latest reply

You can set your Best Offer to automatically decline anything under a set price which weeds out the bottom feeders.

Message 17 of 35
latest reply