cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best offer thoughts

Hi,  I've been selling for about a year now.  Still more of a hobby and I'm still learning so I'd appreciate some advice on Best Offers. 

I normally only list using auctions and I've noticed my sell through the last few months has dropped about 15% compared to the same months last year.  I've been wondering what kind of success people have had with best offers?  I sell a little bit of everything but mostly vintage and I like buying stuff under the list price like most people even though there are times I still overpay because I like it. 

I know what my break even point is, as well as my breaking point but that's a different story.

I tried posting this on Seller Central but evidently know one feels like responding yet so I thought I'd give this group a shot.

I appreciate any suggestions.  I'll also take suggestions on my listings if anyone wants to critique them and who doesn't like to do that!

Take care,

PK

Message 1 of 35
latest reply
34 REPLIES 34

Re: Best offer thoughts

Although I don't offer OBO in my auctions, I am a little worried about trying it. I have gotten some offers on auctions from very persistant potential buyers. I have always politely declined as a matter of my policy because I don't want to **bleep** off someone who wants what I have to sell and feels insulted when I personally refuse to sell it for less (or end an auction in their favor for their price). They may go ahead and buy or win the item and reflect their frustration via feedback.

——————————————o00o——°(_)°——o00o————————————————

Message 31 of 35
latest reply