cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ebay standard envelope

can anyone fill me in on the accuracy of tracking when using ebay standard envelope?

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: ebay standard envelope

I've been using this service for several months and can offer you some of my experience.    I sell stamps.

If you want to follow your orders every step of the  way from you, to the buyer,  This is not the right service for you.     It simply does not work like that.     The tags don't get scanned at each stop like normal USPS tracking.   

For the most part,  it would appear that the items aren't scanned at all (Most of the time) until they reach the USPS local that will be making the delivery.

I see some items getting scanned at the drop off point,   Some scanned along the way,   But this does not happen all the time.

As I said,    The first scan might be when it gets to the last PO or when it gets delivered.    

Anyway,    I spot checked 20 orders I sent out a couple weeks ago over several days.    All 20 orders were scanned at the time of delivery.   

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Thanks, I sell coins and just used this for the first time. Coin is mailed and yet no tracking. Thanks for the feedback.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Packing tips for sellers

Here are some tips on packing your items:

• Choose a container that’s slightly larger than your item, so you can cushion it with packing material on all sides.
  • Surround your item with bubble wrap, packing peanuts, foam, or paper (so there’s no room for things to move around).
  • Use clear or brown packaging tape, eBay’s own branded tape, reinforced packing tape, or paper tape, which should be at least 2 inches wide.
  • Don’t use masking tape, cellophane tape, cord, string, or twine.
  • Tape the opening of the box and reinforce all seams and edges.
  • Clearly label the package and include a return address.