cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USPS shipping problem

Hi,

When I bought my item, the estimated delivery time was 5-7 days. It has been 10 days and is currently in "ISC NEW YORK NY(USPS) " for the past 5 days. This is what is says on the website,  

"April 24, 2017, 8:50 pm Processed Through Facility ISC NEW YORK NY(USPS)   

Your item was processed through our ISC NEW YORK NY(USPS) facility on April 24, 2017 at 8:50 pm. The item is currently in transit to the destination."

Does that mean that it's currently out of the facility and coming to the shipping address? 

Im new to this so advice would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Re: USPS shipping problem

Yes the package is enroute. USPS doesn't scan it every step of the way. I just had one come from the UK through San Francisco and it did have scans when it went to the SF PO after customs and when it left but it's not uncommon for those scans to be missed

One life is all we have to live
Love is all we have to give

**Formerly known as MissJen316**
Message 2 of 6
latest reply

The best way to get a "stalled" package moving is to go to USPS.com and enter the tracking number, AND in the right hand column, set up text updates for all movement.  Apparently USPS has some kind of alert and this usually gets packages moving again.

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

That's a hub for international shipping.  It's gone through the process, now it's going to take its journey to your customs.  It might be waiting to hitch a ride or already in a bin at your processing center waiting its turn.

International shipping can go surprising fast but it can also go stupidly slow for no apparent reason.  The stars have to align just right for super speed Smiley Wink

Message 4 of 6
latest reply