cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My policy states "no refunds, no returns", will I get a deficit if I stick to it?

I sold 3 Tommy Bahamas and 1 Uomo 100% silk shirts in one offering. It worked out to like $5.00 a shirt. It's clearly stated that I accept no returns. Buyer says "Shirts are to big even though the size on the tags are usually the size that fits."  If I stick to my policy and don't give a refund will e-Bay give me a deficit? If so, whats the since in stating "No Refunds, No Returns"? I'm new at this and don't want to fall on my face right out of the gate. Please Advise.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: My policy states "no refunds, no returns", will I get a deficit if I stick to it?

If a size small is too large for the buyer there really isn't much the OP could have done.  "Fit" is still a remorse return request and a seller with a no return policy does NOT have to accept buyer remorse returns.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 11 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: My policy states "no refunds, no returns", will I get a deficit if I stick to it?

Buyer protection protects buyers even if no returns accepted. Do you give measurements on your listing? If the measurements are wrong and the BUYER opens a case and supplies photos with a measuring tape as proof then eBay would rule in the Buyers favor and sometimes they rule for the BUYER to keep the item and then REFUND them in FULL or RETURN the item and once received by the SELLER the are REFUNDED in FULL.

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

ebay almost always sides with the buyer when they file a claim for item being "Significantly not as described" (SNAD).  If the buyer files a claim and you  fight and lose, you do get a defect point on your account as well as having to pay for the return shipping.