cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Falsely called an abusive buyer/Abusive byer policy

Dear members of the eBay Community! I have little experience with eBay and I mostly buy things here, and I need your help today. Recently I won a wool sweater off an auction, as a matter of fact I was the only bidder. The description stated: "Excellent Vintage Condition with lightest to no signs of wear. No holes, stains or odors". The sweater I received is in overall poor condition with stains and at least two holes (I felt too disgusted to keep looking at it closer). The flaws are not easy to get on a camera due to nature of wool if you are not a professional photographer, but I tried to do a good job and took some photos outside on a deck under a daylight. I filed a return and submitted my photos with it. I haven't heard from a seller in two days since submitting a return, but this morning I received a no-reply e-mail from eBay stating that "activity on your account isn’t following policy: Abusive buyer policy", they specified that it was for "Filing excessive returns claiming the item is not as described when the seller described it accurately. " I assume the seller reported me to eBay as an abusive buyer instead of taking responsibility for their mistake. What am I supposed to do now? Thanks for all opinions and advice. Disclaimer: I have bought sweaters off eBay before, and I had to file returns a few times due to not as described items, and those sellers always admitted their mistakes upon receiving my proofs and returned my money. I never got to keep those items (and never intended to), in one case the seller asked me to destroy the sweater and prove it with photos, and with other case the seller didn't ask for anything as the sweater had been already severely destroyed by moth long before it arrived to me.

Message 1 of 38
latest reply
37 REPLIES 37

Sounds to me like your filing too many returns and need to shop in person