cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

Well yet another buyer bought two hard drives. Applied for a return and sent two junk hard drives back that don't match what I sent. And Ebay wonders why sellers are leaving for Amazon every day. I have been selling on Ebay for 18 Years and I dont know if I have it in me anymore. I have been going to Amazon. Making more money and dont have to worry about Ebays hate for sellers anymore.

Message 1 of 59
latest reply
58 REPLIES 58

Re: Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

1 had it happen to me. A buyer bought a coin returned it and it wasn't the same coin that I sent him. I sent a picture to ebay that showed them it had been opened and then restapled and they still refunded this guy. In the coin world there are a lot of scamers out there and ebay is makeing it eazy for them to rip you off.  They (ebay) needs to take another look at keeping sellers safe or they are going to lose a lot of sellers.

Steve

Message 16 of 59
latest reply

Re: Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

Thank you  

Steve

Message 17 of 59
latest reply

That's what ebay told me to do file a police report.  That will get you nowhere and cost a lot of money to go forward.

Steve

Message 18 of 59
latest reply

I don’t sell much of anything above $50.00 - I can’t rely on Ebay or the buyers.. I know that I can’t afford to sell high end items and take the loss , when the buyer changes their mind and possibly ruins it when it’s returned, I have as well considered Amazon.. But I’m not sure whether I want to start all over with another company- I think Ebay is going in a spiral downturn- the policies are ridiculous, they “ Think” the buyers are “The holy gospel “  and the feedback system and return systems are an utter joke..