cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

Well yet another buyer bought two hard drives. Applied for a return and sent two junk hard drives back that don't match what I sent. And Ebay wonders why sellers are leaving for Amazon every day. I have been selling on Ebay for 18 Years and I dont know if I have it in me anymore. I have been going to Amazon. Making more money and dont have to worry about Ebays hate for sellers anymore.

Message 1 of 59
latest reply
58 REPLIES 58

Re: Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

That is such a bunch of **bleep**. I feel your pain and many of us feel the same way.  on top of all this ebay wants us to give free returns to these scammers.  There is no seller protection.  I am sorry this happened to you

Message 2 of 59
latest reply

Re: Buyer rips you off and Ebay refundeds every time. Sellers leaving Ebay every day

Amazon will do the same thing to you ... but, the difference is that Amazon's policies have a low tolerance for the abuse of returns.  Dishonest buyers don't last long there, and so the chances of encountering a dishonest buyer on Amazon are limited.

But on eBay?  There seems to be no consequence to the eBay thief ... they can keep stealing, defrauding, and eBay does nothing.  I've never heard of a buyer kicked off eBay, and we have no ability to screen the quality or honesty of buyer.  So, the result is that there is a spreading epidemic of dishonest buyers with no end in sight ... like Russian Roulette, every sale can shoot you in the head.

Message 3 of 59
latest reply