cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need help from a vintage record seller

a friend of mine asked me to sell a lot of records for her.  No problem as she is my "picker" for glassware.    My question is I have an Elvis Presley remastered in stereo 1970s record that normally would have little to no value.

I had a buyer contact me asking questions about it as it has a RED "sticker" on the upper right hand corner saying remastered etc.

The buyer himself told me he has never seen one with this red "sticker" on it.  It actually is not a sticker but in the cover itself.

Any who I have searched and cannot find another one sold on E bay with this red sticker or any mention of it on google.

I would appreciate any guidance at all.  Thanks!!

IMGP7368.JPG.  

Do I have something rear and he is trying to lowball it.  Or is it just run of the mill?IMGP7364.JPGIMGP7365.JPG

This quest stands on the edge of a blade...stray but a little and you shall fail to the ruin of us all.
"The Lady Galadriel"
Message 1 of 35
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@frodobagginskennedy,

I'm very sorry to hear about your friend. I hope she does well. The treatment is often pretty bad, but once she gets through that, things should start looking better.

I don't know if there's really a premium value for that album, but I did find this one that sold a few days ago for about $70. You can check this out, and see if it's the same issue as yours. If so, you might be able to get some ideas for keywords to make yours show up for the bidders who lost out on this auction:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/115248009753

Some more recent sales, with and without the red non-"sticker".

https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=elvis+presley+LSP-1254&_sacat=0&LH_TitleDesc=0&LH_Sol...

View Best Answer in original post

Message 15 of 35
latest reply
34 REPLIES 34