cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay has the worst customer relations I have ever seen

So, I've been an eBay customer for 24 years. And by customer, I mean I've been selling for 24 years and have paid literally millions of dollars to eBay in the form of fees over the years. Last year my eBay revenue was $4.7 million.

So why then, when I messaged my account manager today, did I get an auto-reply email informing my that my category (musical instruments) is no longer managed, my account manager was no longer employed by eBay, and that I was now unsupported?

eBay seriously, what the hell is wrong  with you? How can you have so little respect for the sellers that have made your site successful? 

Do you seriously just want to sell sneakers, Rolexes and Magic the Gathering cards? Because that's where you're headed.

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

@themightyquinnbrassandwinds wrote:

So, I've been an eBay customer for 24 years. And by customer, I mean I've been selling for 24 years and have paid literally millions of dollars to eBay in the form of fees over the years. Last year my eBay revenue was $4.7 million.

So why then, when I messaged my account manager today, did I get an auto-reply email informing my that my category (musical instruments) is no longer managed, my account manager was no longer employed by eBay, and that I was now unsupported?

eBay seriously, what the hell is wrong  with you? How can you have so little respect for the sellers that have made your site successful? 

Do you seriously just want to sell sneakers, Rolexes and Magic the Gathering cards? Because that's where you're headed.

And A-feaking AMEN TO THAT. Thanks for your post, if they do not listen to sellers like you we are all doomed. They stake their future in The Vault for collectible cards. Its a hobby, collectors want their cards. Game players want the vault. Gimmicks lose in the end.  

Thanks again.

Message 2 of 14