cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's your day job?

If any?

I was a Civil Engineer. But that was decades ago.

Message 1 of 100
latest reply
99 REPLIES 99

Re: What's your day job?

You probably remember Billpoint!

When you dine with leopards, it is wise to check the menu lest you find yourself as the main course.

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 76 of 100
latest reply

Billpoint, checks, money orders, and cash...   My largest sale on eBay was paid with two money orders, and shipped to someone other than the buyer.  

Message 77 of 100
latest reply

@ztams Music Teacher--so that is Leif Garrett, right? Oh so dreamy in the 70's but not as cute as Shaun Cassidy!!

evry1nositswindy  •  seller since 2013
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 78 of 100
latest reply

That's awesome! I started writing poetry when I was MUCH younger, actually had 2 published. One was in (don't laugh) True Confessions and it paid an astonishing 35 bucks, big money for the 70's. The 2nd one I got some copies of the 'zine...woo.

The short story I sold was only the 2nd I'd written (and then re-wrote twice before sending it off to an anthology)...and it sold! I got 500.00 dollars for that, 25 cents a word. Got good reviews too, and then the horror market dried up and I went into terminal writer's block. Oh well, it was great fun while it lasted. But music is just as great and really my first love. I'll never get rich for it but I do get applause.
Message 79 of 100
latest reply

"occasional freelancer / part-time retail wage slave / eBay seller / crafter."

I think a lot of ua are like that, mine (I've had a ton of jobs and vocations) are technician/network engineer