cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This is absurd! How is a Bluegrass record 'HATEFUL & DISCRIMINATORY' ???

I've been selling vinyl records in here for 20 years. I'm not going to comment on the person who felt it was warranted to 'report' my listing, but more so on the EBAY EMPLOYEE who looked at it and felt that this item should be removed.
Can't they use common sense ?? It's a RECORD!

The title of the listing : "COUNTRY GENTLEMEN - 'Johnny Reb/Buffalo Girls' 1968 Unplayed Country 45 on Rebel"

Rebel is a world-renowned music company that has specialized in bluegrass music for over 70 years. 

I guess it's no surprise that the link on the 'message from Ebay' about this regarding "questions? contact us" takes me to a page about hazardous materials not allowed through the mail...and absolutely nothing else.

Oh, and where's my 15 cent credit for this auction listing since it's removal was baseless and unwarranted?

country gent johnny a.jpg

Message 1 of 82
latest reply
81 REPLIES 81

Re: This is absurd! How is a Bluegrass record 'HATEFUL & DISCRIMINATORY' ???

That is just so over the top. 

Message 2 of 82
latest reply

How is a Bluegrass record 'HATEFUL & DISCRIMINATORY' ???

It is not hateful or discriminatory. But it violates eBay policy because it displays the confederate battle flag. 

Not allowed

• Confederate battle flag and related items with its image

One of the great things about our country is our  freedom. And that freedom includes the freedom to choose what other people can do while they are on our property. eBay has used this freedom to decide that sellers cannot sell anything on their site that displays the confederate battle flag. 

I suspect that a similar eBay policy also covers posts to this messageboard, so if I were you I would not be shocked by another policy violation. 

Message 3 of 82
latest reply

So, that includes 'this' listing too? There are a number of copies of this being sold: