cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow to NO Sales, Why?

Blame Mother Nature!  Fires, floods and tornadoes across the land, catastrophic events out of our control.  People have NO homes, therefore, internet purchases are NOT a priority!   Let's hope we all make it through these extraordinary times.

Message 1 of 31
latest reply
30 REPLIES 30

Re: Slow to NO Sales, Why?

Great question. I wish I could answer it.

I can't though because I'm not experiencing this.

I hope things get better for you.

Good Luck.

Message 16 of 31
latest reply

Sales are down on Amazon and Etsy is a horror show.    You think the Ebay search engine or it's pay to play is bad,   try Etsy.

Every board on every site says the same thing about poor sales.

++

Message 17 of 31
latest reply

I've been selling since 2003.  Week 30 has been in my 15 worst weeks of all 20 years.  Usually, in my top 10 worst weeks of each year.  In my 20 years I've NEVER had a week in between week 26 and week 36 EVER be in a top 15 Best week of a year.  Never.  They are ALL always in my 15 worst weeks of a year.  Also, nearly all my BEST weeks of every year fall after week 37.

Now, on 1-1-2023, I predicted a bad week this week.  I'm not surprised.  Why?  eBay reports!  IF I was going to go on vacation this year, it would be between week 30 and week 35.  

So, I can't speak for everyone, but for me, the slow to no sales this time of year is perfectly normal.  I have a 20 year history of it, I expected it. And I created my schedule around it.   Chins up... the best of 2023 is ahead of us!  But tough it out... 4-5 slow weeks still ahead. 

photo HONEVILLELOGO-1.jpg

Message 18 of 31
latest reply