cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sellers beware when purchasing g shipping labels through eBay. I’m done with horrible treatment

I’ll start by saying I’ve been selling on here for over 24 years!!! Yes, about as long as eBay has been around and I’ve never been so disappointed/frustrated/angry than I have now. 
      To try and make the short here is what has happened. I sold a fragile item to someone and knowing that it was fragile, I paid full insurance with FedEx through the eBay shipping label. This was approximately $89 and some change that it cost me. The buyer said the item was broken when they received it after we packaged it extremely well and took pictures before sending. Buyer sent pictures of where the box was crushed on one end which would explain why one part was broken during the shipment. We did what was right and fully refunded to the buyer. Now I am out not only the price of the item but also the money we paid for insurance because eBay and FedEx refused to acknowledge our claim. Each says the other is responsible. Meanwhile I’ve  been  here for 24 years and I’m  the one left with nothing.

i’ve been on loyal seller  and have never had the treatment like I’ve had over this issue. So I am moving on to look into other ways to sell. Just want to give a warning to other sellers you may want to not use eBay for your shipping labels especially if it’s a higher priced item.

****fedex says they only bill eBay and I need to get eBay to file the claim….. of which I have tried over and over and over……. And have only gotten the run around 

oh and also to add to it I was told I was protected through seller protection but after months of checking on this eBay decided not to  honor that as well 

Message 1 of 40
latest reply
39 REPLIES 39

Re: Sellers beware when purchasing g shipping labels through eBay. I’m done with horrible treatment

@rovemele-zmdmfp wrote: