cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller Protection? How can I file a claim?

I sold an Apple Watch via Buy it Now. Shipped after it was paid and used eBay shipping. Right after it shipped, Buyer filed a do not recognize transaction with their CC company. I provided tracking # showing that the watch was delivered to the correct address. CC company sided with buyer and eBay is charging me back. Seller Protection says they cover Sellers in this type of situation! To add insult to injury, eBay charges a dispute fee in addition to taking back my money?! What can I do? I’ve been selling with eBay for over 20 years with a 100% rating. This is ridiculous.

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

Re: Seller Protection? How can I file a claim?

This is how Ebay is finally going to destroy their selling platform & brand reputation.

I can deal with them being slow & greedy.  I can't deal with them saying one thing and then doing another, leaving seller's with no "seller protection".

I sell a variety of products, some are low value $15 or so...some are $500/$1,000 or even more.

If I am not backed up by Ebay on these large value items, that can take a away a week's profits OR even more.

I simply can't risk it...so I am going to blow out my inventory of the high value stuff, move it to ANOTHER selling venue where i do have some protection....and then sell low value/high margin stuff on Ebay.

I would not be surprised if in a year from now, many other seller's adapt my strategy and Ebay goes back to a "swap meet" mentality for low ticket items.

Ebay has really shot themselves in the foot and destroyed their brand.

Message 31 of 44
latest reply

Reading these day after day is starting to make me feel a little sick to my stomach.. Actually a LOT sick to my stomach. 

My question is this: Sellers have NOTHING and I mean NOTHING to do with processing the payment, verifying the credit card- THAT is ALL done by eBay and/or Adyen..