cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Once again, eBay puts a large payment on hold for no valid reason, only that they can.

Once again, eBay puts a large payment on hold for no valid reason, only that they can.

I've been selling on eBay for over 24 years and have a spotless record as a seller. This the 3rd time eBay has put my funds on hold after I have made a big sell.

In the past few years, 3 big sells and 3 cash grabs by eBay. I could have paid down my credit card, instead eBay gets to keep my money and I'm out $200 interest.

eBay Customer Support, is always telling me "We appreciate your loyalty to eBay for 24 years." Then show me some appreciated and quite treating me like cr@p! $10,000 means a lot more to me that it does to eBay.

Customer Support says something like, "If you read the agreement . . . yada yada yada . . . paraphrased {it says eBay can screw you over whenever we want.}"

eBay, "We Don't Care! We Don't Have To!"

Message 1 of 31
latest reply
30 REPLIES 30

This is a hold until the item arrives or is ebay requesting a receipt.   Anyway, give them whatever they want so that they can release your money.   Ebay has to do holds inorder to keep buyers safe.  Even a seller with many years of experience and fantastic feedbacks still  get their money held just incase things go bad.  There have been cases where an experienced seller has died or became ill and someone in the family took over the account and committed fraud.    Hang in there.  Continue providing great work.  P.S. I love your Ebay name. 

Message 2 of 31
latest reply

This hold has nothing to do with the item being shipped / received.

I asked eBay Customer Non-Support what would happen if the buyer gave positive feedback right away.  I shipped the item 2-Day FedEx an hour after payment.  The answer, it won't matter.  The funds are on hold for 30 days.