cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Non-Paying Buyers

What the heck is going on with ebay and its buyers lately.  I have been selling on ebay for over 20 years and in all that time, I had maybe 5 nonpayer buyers.  I heard all kinds of excuses why the payment was not made in a timely manner.   Now it seems that the new buyers bid on an auction, win the auction and don't pay and don't even give an excuse.  I send an invoice and then a reminder (although ebay does also when the auction ends) and still no payment!  If a buyer doesn't pay after 2 days, I know they are not going to pay.  If I want to cancel the order after 2 or even 3 days, the 3 choices for cancellation do not include NONPAYMENT!   Unfortunately, I have to wait 5 days or more to cancel an order.  Also I can't block people that have Zero or less than 2 transactions.   It seems that people today think that bidding and buying an item on ebay is entertainment and not a serious auction platform.  Does anyone have the same problem or a solution (besides discontinuing selling)?  

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

Re: Non-Paying Buyers

@oregonactionfiguresllc wrote:

This statement is inaccurate. I run BIN/IPR and still have had non-paying buyers.

Huh?  I'm curious to know how?

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 16 of 22
latest reply

You've had 5 non-payers in the past 20 years, now all of a sudden you have several.

How is that ebay's fault?

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 17 of 22
latest reply

@inhawaii wrote:

@oregonactionfiguresllc wrote:

This statement is inaccurate. I run BIN/IPR and still have had non-paying buyers.

Huh?  I'm curious to know how?

I mentioned above that it may be the offer feature which eliminates IPR. 

“The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.”
— Alice Walker

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 18 of 22
latest reply