cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Negative feedback from buyer

I've sold on ebay for 14 years and this is my first time receiving negative feedback...I have worked hard for 100%.  Recently a returning customer purchased an item, left glowing comments but pushed negative feedback.  She has purchased many items in past, always leaves fantastic feedback

I have already started a revision request but haven't heard back yet.  

My question is...if she does not revise feedback and I choose to refund the purchase price will the negative feedback go away?

My perfect feedback score means everything to my business

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

@dhew3913 wrote:

I've sold on ebay for 14 years and this is my first time receiving negative feedback...I have worked hard for 100%.  Recently a returning customer purchased an item, left glowing comments but pushed negative feedback.  She has purchased many items in past, always leaves fantastic feedback

My question is...if she does not revise feedback and I choose to refund the purchase price will the negative feedback go away?

If this was the type of negative I received, I think I'd have trouble stomaching the fact my 100% rating was tainted, but the negative does not hurt your business. Anyone going to read negatives (and everyone likes to read the negative comments) will understand it's a mistake and ignore.

You could try the self removal tool (the only way eBay removes negs now) and see if they can remove it because it's positive comments with a negative rating. That's against policy, but eBay isn't really removing negatives anymore.