cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Negative Feedback

Hello All, 
    I have been selling and purchasing on eBay for about 5 years now and have received and left exclusively positive reviews until yesterday. I unfortunately received a negative review for a listing I recently sold: "HP ProDesk 400 G5 mini i5-9500T 6 Core 2.20GHz 8GB DDR4 RAM 256GB SSD Windows 10." This listing was described to contain the following:

HP ProDesk 400 G5(i5-9500T, 256GB SSD, 8GB RAM) and Power Supply.

The computer was sold as a whole unit that I personally opened and ensured the functionality and cleanliness of. While I understand that many individuals on this platform are knowledgeable of computer components and internals, I chose to list the machine more as a whole unit ready for an office space or family computer out of the box.

The problem of negative feedback arose when the buyer contacted me after receiving claiming that someone had "removed" the "hard drive caddy" and "SATA SSD." They continued claiming that the machine was missing this "essential part." They messaged once more stating that they had assumed the listing would include a "normal SSD" as one of my other listings had NVME in the title. They did not ask or request any sort of return or partial refund and instead promptly left a negative review making claims that:

"Seller was misleading with the listing title and the description," "made it seem like the computer had an specific type of internal hard drive" "seller didn't specify that another essential part inside of the computer was removed,” “Without it, the storage can't be expanded."