cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with next steps for wrong address likely scam

I’m new to eBay selling, only about a month now but I have already completed almost 150 transactions. So here’s my issue. I had a buyer send an offer for a vacuum. I saw it when I had just woke up before coffee and saw LA and assumed it was for someone in california (for context im in PA). I sent buyer a counter offer for $8 more and explained in the counter offer that shipping would be pretty high on a vacuum to CA and the $8 more price was my lowest I could go. 

Buyer purchased item at counter offer price. When I got the address I realized immediately that in my early morning haze I had misinterpreted LA California for LA Louisiana which obviously wouldn’t be as much to ship. Me being the nice person that I am sent them a message saying I was half asleep this morning and explained the mix up, even stating that I didn’t realize they were in Louisiana and thought it was LA California, (this will be important later) and then refunded the $8 price difference of my own accord since the shipping wouldn’t be as bad. Buyer messaged me back a nice message saying thank you with a smiley face. 

Fast forward to the next day (today) I now get a message from the buyer saying that they put the wrong address and that they actually need it shipped to Texas…. I had already dropped this package off the day before at FedEx. 

Now a few things. I literally said to them yesterday that the reason for the $8 refund was because they lived in Louisiana (both in the actual refund message and in a direct chat) and the buyer replied to that  with a thank you and smiley face. But now they live in Texas after I dropped it off at FedEx?!?!