cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Money seemed like it vanished from "My Funds".

I am very confused. I looked not even 30 mins ago and had money in my funds, checked back around 20 and had none. I had no payouts issued whatsoever. Does anybody know what would be up with this? I am completely new to this and have no clue what would be going on. 

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Money seemed like it vanished from "My Funds".

Welcome to Ebay.  Sometimes it is just a matter of getting use to how things present to us.  In this case I encourage you to go to the link below, which is your Summary page and look at it closely.  Now it is possible that since you are a new seller that your funds are on hold.  But look at this screen closely as it will likely answer your questions.  But if it doesn't, come on back and we can try to further assist you.

https://www.ebay.com/sh/fin

Ebay has had a rule for many years that pertains to New Seller and sellers that have been away from selling for 90+ days. The following is the policy that outlines why you money is likely on hold.

https://export.ebay.com/en/fees-and-payments/payments/payment-holds/

https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/getting-paid/getting-paid-items-youve-sold/payments-hold?id=4816&&...

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Welcome to Ebay.  Sometimes it is just a matter of getting use to how things present to us.  In this case I encourage you to go to the link below, which is your Summary page and look at it closely.  Now it is possible that since you are a new seller that your funds are on hold.  But look at this screen closely as it will likely answer your questions.  But if it doesn't, come on back and we can try to further assist you.

https://www.ebay.com/sh/fin