cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making a listing invisible while keeping the listing active

Hello-

I'm new to selling on eBay, and I have a question. Is it possible to make a listing invisible, while keeping the listing live and active?

You might be asking why I would want to do that. But, I essentially would like to use the eBay platform for selling my item, because it is trustworthy and easy. However, I have a private list of buyers that I would like to market the item to. It's not illegal or anything. It's just niche. And, I just don't want to tip my hat to any would-be competitors. 

Anyway... let's set aside my reasoning for making the listing invisible, while still active. Can anybody tell me if it is POSSIBLE? (I've looked through forums already and I do not see the answer that I'm looking for).

Thank you in advance!

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

No, you mean only visible to certain people? Not possible.

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

No, you mean only visible to certain people? Not possible.

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams
Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Sure put the inventory for the listing at zero. This will keep the listing alive and no show on the listings.

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

Your eBay ID already masks your identity. Your competitors can only learn who you are by buying from you or from gossip with your customers.

You can send your private list regular emails about your latest eBay listings. This can even be done through the platform.