cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Buyer send back a different item

Help. This is my first time selling on ebay. The buyer ask for a return after a week. I accepted the return, buyer then send back a different item. I have a video of myself opening the box showing it was a different item. What can I do? I haven't refund the buyer yet. I called ebay coustumer service and they do nothing. Will ebay force me to refund the buyer?

Message 1 of 55
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@usdav_k97av wrote:

I am so dam confused. I just called eBay again, now they said this issue is resolve. I don't have to take any action and they refunded the buyer from ebay's own pocket. I don't have to ship back the item. All I have to do is wait for the system to update and everything is resolve.

And that’s how it should be resolved. The reason I suggested calling back and not mentioning the previous call & what you were told to do, was to see what the 2nd rep said. I had a feeling they would tell you something entirely different—which is what happened when you just called. 

One life is all we have to live
Love is all we have to give

**Formerly known as MissJen316**

View Best Answer in original post

Message 44 of 55
latest reply
54 REPLIES 54

Yes once the buyer sees the tracking showing item has arrived they'll escalate their dispute to a claim and your money and item will be gone....

Message 2 of 55
latest reply

@bubbleman2010wrote:

Yes once the buyer sees the tracking showing item has arrived they'll escalate their dispute to a claim and your money and item will be gone....

And a shiny new defect will be yours.

May as well refund yourself and save the aggravation. What did you think would happen when you list something like that 250.00 item as your first sale?

And then you report the buyer to ebay, and you file mail fraud complaints.