cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fraudulent Buyer

i am fairly new to this, i recently listed an item and got an instant offer - the buyer  included in his bid a request for more info, if i can text him and answer a question.  the product i was selling is 283999146541,  we had a simple exchange in text, then he sent me this! "Alright thanks but I would love to have it mailed to my Cousin in Oklahoma as a birthday gift,i want you to get an eBay Gift Card of $400 inside the package before you ship it and I will add $400 for the eBay gift card, $30 for the shipping through UPS/FedEx and $50 for the inconvenience, are you cool with that?"    i instantly noticed this as Fraud, so i declined his offer.  i then went to report him, i went over to the report a buyer section, tried to enter my item number... but the system says it can't find it.. so i am at a loss for how to report this guy.  

I am not having a good experience selling on here so far.

Message 1 of 3
latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

Fraudulent Buyer

@posrd99 wrote:

i am fairly new to this, i recently listed an item and got an instant offer - the buyer john08gt7876 included in his bid a request for more info, if i can text him and answer a question.  the product i was selling is 283999146541,  we had a simple exchange in text, then he sent me this! "Alright thanks but I would love to have it mailed to my Cousin in Oklahoma as a birthday gift,i want you to get an eBay Gift Card of $400 inside the package before you ship it and I will add $400 for the eBay gift card, $30 for the shipping through UPS/FedEx and $50 for the inconvenience, are you cool with that?"    i instantly noticed this as Fraud, so i declined his offer.  i then went to report him, i went over to the report a buyer section, tried to enter my item number... but the system says it can't find it.. so i am at a loss for how to report this guy.  

I am not having a good experience selling on here so far.