cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Final fee value

Did eBay change there final fee values? I’m on the basic store plan so my video game consoles final fee was around 6 something percent after the managed payments. Today I noticed they was taking 12 percent out. Is it a error on there part or did they update the percent amount? 

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: Final fee value

Essentially, with Managed Payments, you are paying the combined Final Value fee plus the processing fee that used to go to PayPal and now goes to eBay.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

There's a funky glitch happening today that I've heard reported from Basic and Premium stores. The transactions are being charged 12.55%. I have a Basic subscription, and in my case, 12.5% was charged when my rate should be 11.7%.... mine was

Clothing, Shoes & Accessories category.

I do know that brian@ebay is aware of the problem. I don't know the solution yet, though. Empathizing...

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

@binghams_tradingpost 

Afterthought... yours should be 6.55%, if I'm not mistaken. I've heard of several categories being affected.

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

We are experiencing the same issues today. I hope this gets sorted out soon!

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

Yes, appears to be a glitch. I have a Basic Store but was charged the higher Starter Store FVF today. I believe ebay is aware of this. I haven't contacted ebay myself, but will if this isn't corrected within a few days. 

Message 6 of 14
latest reply

Yep, eBay dinged me 12.55% in Video Game Consoles:

Final Value Fee
-$16.26
Variable percentage Video Games & Consoles category
Rate for $0.00 - $7,500.00
12.55%

(Plus an additional $0.30)

Basic Store here..... eBay owes me cash.  How will they give it back?  Really now, how much more has been taken?