cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay says "Good 'Til Cancelled" changes are good for sellers, what do you say?

Ebay good til canceled changes.png

Message 1 of 147
latest reply
146 REPLIES 146

Re: Ebay says "Good 'Til Cancelled" changes are good for sellers, what do you say?

@tvcollectibles wrote:

So let's say a seller has 10,000 items listed on the 1st using their maximum allowed free items, the listings will now be automatically listed on the 31st leaving the seller to be charged for all the 10,000 re-listings?

How many sellers do you think list ALL their listings on the one day? Let alone all on the 1st of the month?

Reality is the leading cause of stress.
Message 76 of 147
latest reply

Re: Ebay says "Good 'Til Cancelled" changes are good for sellers, what do you say?

I could not agree more... my business is already suffering.  Let me decide the duration, not eBay.. I've been selling on eBay for over 20 years and this is the absolute worst decision eBay has ever made!   I normally have between 150-200 listings, why even have and pay for my store?  No benefit … I can list 1000 listings a month, but with the 30 day till cancel...  there's 800 relisting I can't even use.    

Message 77 of 147
latest reply

It's better for eBay, updating every 30 days with another listing fee, sellers will need to be aware when that 30 day period arrives or their listing will be automatically charged another listing fee. My experience selling over the past 20 years shows the buyers get heavier on the last day of a listing, with this new program this will not occur. I prefer being able to conduct my business my way not eBay's way. I have been through many eBay changes, some have been better for the seller and some have not. Only time will tell. I am not for this change, I like to control my business...

Message 78 of 147
latest reply

Message 79 of 147
latest reply