cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clothing sales dramatically down.

I am relatively new to ebay, but have done relatively well considering I am a newbie. I have tried to follow advice from community discussions and researched items before posting them. I tried to take good photos and provide lot of information.  I checked other selling platform for price suggestion on the items I post. Occasionally my sales have slowed down, but in the last 4 weeks that have completely stopped... not even offers. I know that summer can be slower, but this is depressing.  I can use some advice. Thank you all.

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

Re: Clothing sales dramatically down.

I hope you take this as constructive criticism. You have some beautiful clothes! But on the majority of tops and dresses you have no bust measurements, and many don’t show hip size either. I don’t buy a lot of clothing online (I’ve never understood how anyone can buy jeans that way lol), but those 2 measurements are crucial for me. The fact that you have a lot of views and few sales could be attributed to that. And, as others have said, the clothing category is flooded. I realize buyers could contact you for exact measurements but that gets tiresome after a while. Wish I had the lifestyle for some of your outfits! Hope sales pick up for you!

Message 31 of 44
latest reply

dept stores are marking down their apparels 60% down ,used apparel websites can be 90%,you have tough competition

Message 32 of 44
latest reply

I know...but at least 50% of my listing if not more is new with tags. Still
Message 33 of 44
latest reply

Thank you for your input. Really appreciate it. I try to add measurements as much as possible. People will buy jeans or some pieces if the stores ran out of the sizes/colors, and they are familiar with the brand/style. This is particularly true for Zara. I will be switching slowly to poshmark.
Message 34 of 44
latest reply