cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clothing sales dramatically down.

I am relatively new to ebay, but have done relatively well considering I am a newbie. I have tried to follow advice from community discussions and researched items before posting them. I tried to take good photos and provide lot of information.  I checked other selling platform for price suggestion on the items I post. Occasionally my sales have slowed down, but in the last 4 weeks that have completely stopped... not even offers. I know that summer can be slower, but this is depressing.  I can use some advice. Thank you all.

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Clothing sales dramatically down.

One listing I looked at, had no measurements.

Had a size listed, but most clothes buyers want measurements.

A medium shirt from 5 different brands will be 5 different sizes.

Have a great day

View Best Answer in original post

Message 5 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

I would suggest adding more casual/summery stuff to your selection - you have very nice items, but they tend toward evening/cool weather/career with just a few summery pieces.  My experience in the summer is that the casual items move better.  So, more listings with more variety with an emphasis on casual. Think "relaxed".

June and July can be very slow, but I think you can fix this - you're off to a good start!.

“The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.”
— Alice Walker

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 2 of 44
latest reply

Hey Svetlana.

Welcome to e-Bay and wishing you hear lots of cha-chings.

I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing a disappointing response to your listings.   As you mention; summer can be a slower time of year for sellers.

I'm mostly a buyer and I purchased a dress this morning; so I hope you'll find some reassurance in knowing that we're out here.