cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer still hasn't paid after more than 48 hours, what are my options?

I made a sale on Saturday morning, the buyer made an offer and then accepted my counteroffer, but stil has not paid. It said he had 48 hours to pay, and he did message me saying he'd pay by Monday, but still hasn't. I sent a reminder to pay this morning, but still nothing.

What do I do from here? Do I cancel the order? How can I relist the item? I am still very new to selling. Thanks!

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Re: Buyer still hasn't paid after more than 48 hours, what are my options?

It says Pending - OK to ship. I sold 5 items pretty fast after joining so maybe that's why it kicked in now? Thank you so much for that link, it was really helpful.

How long does it take before they no longer hold funds for new sellers?
Message 16 of 33
latest reply

Not rude at all, you need to remain calm

Message 17 of 33
latest reply

3 months /$250 sales / 25 transactions

It's just a safeguard to make sure you're not going to sell bad items and try to run with the money - or if you're an established seller but have a history of issues (below standard) and eBay/PayPal simply want to hold your funds to cover those potential issues.

If you're going to continuously sell you will likely leave some money in your PP account anyway.  Buyers can open Money Back Guarantee claims for 30 days after delivery.  They have 180 on PP (from date of sale) to claim issues.

I usually keep a small buffer in mine just because I might get a regular return too.

Message 18 of 33
latest reply

Awesome, thank you for being so helpful. I'm still learning as I go and new things pop up. I really appreciate it.
Message 19 of 33
latest reply