cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer is requesting a return after 60 days

Hello everyone!   Im fairly new to Ebay selling..  I started in October..   I just received an email today from a buyer that wants to return an article of clothing..   It was purchased on Nov 3rd and shipped the next day..  

The email stated..   Can I return this item, it was given as a Christmas gift and doesnt fit..  

Its now Jan 9th..   I could even see if it was right after christmas..   But over 2 weeks after Christmas now..   I am aware that the no returns, doesnt mean no refunds..  I have accepted some returns..  The item is a Lularoe Sarah Cardigan..   Retailed at $70.00    I sold it with best offer at $60.00    

First my one concern is it sitting in someones home for over 60 days...   Im not sure if the tag is on it,  as I still need to respond to her email.   But I always feel bad and will probably cave..  but it really gets me frustrated.. At what point can you say no..   

I have been selling Lularoe for over 2 years and even on Facebook I never had anyone after 60 days.. But im aware of the Ebay bad negativity and so far only have postive reviews...    Im a single Mom with 3 kids who got caught up with the Lularoe nightmare and now in debt because of it.    

(Incidentally I just checked my rating and I have one negative that someone wrote..   exactly   "The seller sold the item already and im really dissapointed,  I should have kept my gift card")

I think they reviewed the wrong person,  I dont give out give cards, and if something sold why should I get a negative review?   That one confused me..    Lol   

Thanks for any advice..   😞  

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

I wouldn’t do anything except block the buyer. It’s too late for her to to file an SNAD with eBay and it’s too late for her to leave negative feedback. You are an eBay seller not a major retailer so she can pound sand. 

One life is all we have to live