cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blocked Buyers List - What Causes You to Add a Buyer to your List?

Wondering if others will shares their thoughts on this?

I noticed today that my list was a little long - but after back and forth with a buyer wanting more pix and 3 more emails about the "edges and corners" and could I zoom in better (seriously, I am not a professional photog - I barely manage to get what I do done).......I ran, not walked to my BBL.

Sales are a little slow right now, but I really would prefer to wait for my price and for a buyer who isn't wanting 3 more angles of a corner of an item.  I am looking at this wrong?  I never used to get these types of emails and now, I feel like a large part of my day is spent on these emails.  I typically use 2-3 pix, I photograph the actual item, my widgits are typically new, factory/sealed and I note any flaws in the listing.  If it is open box, that is how it is listed and I usually do not list something that has package damage, etc for this very reason - if I do, it is listed as "used" to avoid any issues and I note in the description that the widgit is new, but the packaging is not and show a pix of the damage.  The email today was on a $34 widgit with free shipping, not something previously hung in the Louvre.

Lastly, our inventory is not at our fingertips.  We rent space above my office used for my day job and have everything in tubs and on shelves, etc.  Since we are all working from remote due to the pandemic, I would need to drive 20 min each way to go take more pix again, etc.  It seems like a lot of work for a $34 sale.  My issue, not a buyers issue, but we can't be the only ones where the inventory is not close by?