cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beanie babies

This is my first time doing this and my mom gave me my old beanie babies I was just wondering how would I go about selling them or getting them appraised to see if they are worth anything?

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Re: Beanie babies

@murph1727 wrote:

@bennotbill  Beanie Babies are not for pets. They contain plastic pellets inside which can be swallowed by pets when ripped open.

Indeed. There are stuffed animals specially made for pets, but Beanie Babies are not included.

Dogs love stuffed animals. This, for example, is Leo, who never goes anywhere without his pet monkey: 
 Leo_and_friend.jpg

Message 16 of 33
latest reply

Collectibles 100 years from now will not have appreciated in the same way collectibles from 100 years ago have. The main reason being is that people are saving all of this stuff.  When I was a kid 50 year old comics were the cream of the crop and ALL OF THEM were valuable.  Compare to 50 year old comics today, 1974, the majority of which in average condition are worth less than $1. 80s and newer, even less valuable.

There will still be complete (and completely worthless) boxes of 1990 sports cards floating around 100 years from now.

Message 17 of 33
latest reply

@danialca29 wrote:

This is my first time doing this and my mom gave me my old beanie babies I was just wondering how would I go about selling them or getting them appraised to see if they are worth anything?

They aren't worth anything. You will spend more money in time than you will ever make.

Message 18 of 33
latest reply

Hi For what its worth I used to take me Beanie Babies to the flea Market and sell them 3 for a dollar.  I still have 2 bins full in the garage

Message 19 of 33
latest reply

@murph1727 wrote:

@bennotbill  Beanie Babies are not for pets. They contain plastic pellets inside which can be swallowed by pets when ripped open.