cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your payouts are temporarily on hold while we review some details. Please allow up to 5 days

eBay punishing sellers who have a bumper sales weekend?

I'm 2 transactions away from becoming a top rated seller. I have goods worth hundreds of pounds in transit to customers, I have nearly a grand in payment processing. All of my items are sent out recorded, I've got 100% positive feedback, followed every rule to the letter and give my customers a great experience with over £10,k in sales since Janurary.

I can only put it down to having a great sales weekeend, 3x my normal sales volume but still well under £600, when considering I've been selling the same product for 4 months without a single issue, from the same multiple item listing, it begs the question why eBay are shooting themselves and their sellers in the foot as a victim of a successful business.

In spite of the email from eBay saying that I can continue to list and sell as normal while the review is taking place, my best selling listings are no longer appearing in search.

I contacted ebay and initially was speaking to someone who “confused” my account with a different one and initially told me that my account was suspended, dumped numerous copy paste responses explaining that my money would be released in 70 days, there is nothing I can do about it, etc,  but then after pointing out to him that it’s not suspended, merely a payment hold, he explained his error and transferred me to someone else.

That next chat advisor basically re-iterated that my account isn’t suspended and the payment hold will be lifted by the end of the week. I explained that none of my listings are appearing in search even though the email from eBay said I can continue to sell as normal. That person didn’t know what was going on and passed me to a 3rd person who asked me to explain again what I had been talking to the first two about.