cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ios 11 watch list not shown in grid?

I loved the ebay app that I loaded when I has ios 7 on my ipad mini and I kept it for ages, but it finally timed out with the recent ios 11 update ... here is what I loved and what isn't working for me at all in the new incarnation (I am a designer and pretty exigent about my graphics!)

BIG NUMBER ONE .... why can't I see my watched items in a grid???  I used to be able to see 12-20 items including bids, prices and time left all at once, now I have a list of 4 things!  

God I loved the black background!  And the three little stacks at the top of whatever I chose, then a lovely grid of all of my searches ..... whenever I clicked on one of them, or watching or selling, it came up in a grid!  Now searches do, but not my personal watching or selling, why???

the menu on the right takes up way too much room, why?  

I can't help wondering why such a great app got completely changed in every way?

but for now I would be happy to get my watch list into a grid, if not, bye bye app!  And a handy way to view my searches in a grid!

thanks!

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: ios 11 watch list not shown in grid?

@qwendy

We appreciate the additional feedback around the grid. We are aware of the request and we will look into this for a future version.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 5 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Oops so sorry the menu on the LEFT takes up too much room ... a little dyslexic 🙄
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

@qwendy

Thank you for the detailed post. We will pass this on to the team. There could be some optimizations done on the iPad layouts.

Thank you

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Three months later ... I can't tell you how much I miss the grid format for my watch and wish lists!  Why did it change anyway?    No interest in this from other users?  

Message 4 of 8
latest reply

@qwendy