cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Saved searches not working on Ebay app.

Haven't worked for over a month. Click on saved search and it just refreshes the saved search page. Saved searches work on Web page but not in app. Using Galaxy S5

Message 1 of 61
latest reply
60 REPLIES 60

Re: Saved searches not working on Ebay app.

Not sure if this has been noticed or address but the E bay website has the tab for "saved searches" which does work, and on the android app the click tab is "Following". Maybe that is the problem with the tabs not being the same. This is making me very upset I buy and sell glass for extra income and I use my app more my desktop. Please get this worked out I am losing money.
Message 16 of 61
latest reply

I do have a custom ROM on my phone, but I have been using it for 6+ months with no issues from the eBay app. I'm assuming something changed with an update to the app. Maybe I will try downloading an older release instead of from the google.play store.

I would also agree that other reports are probably not coming on due to ignorance. I waited over month before I finally got frustrated enough to sell out how to post for support.

Message 17 of 61
latest reply

As of today 10-3-2017 still having issues not being able to use my saved or saved searches or following or what E bay is calling it still. All that is happening is it just reloads with nothing changing.
Message 18 of 61
latest reply

I will get you that video tomorrow but how do I attach the file?
Message 19 of 61
latest reply

@wmstone88

Thanks for the report again. We are still unable to get the problem to happen on devices here. How many saved searches do you have on your account?

Message 20 of 61
latest reply

happened to me also, probably 2 or 3 months now... also using samsung 7.

All of my searches are music / records  category.

Like said above, the screen just refreshes with nothing changing.

Message 21 of 61
latest reply