cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just Became a MaryKay consultant-but why can't I sell it on Ebay?? HELP

Hello everyone! I'm not a newbie to the boards, I'm a regular on the CCBoard (Childrens Clothing Boutique) I'm a Powerseller here on Ebay of infant/toddler/and Jr clothing and I just became a new MaryKay consultant!~

May I ask for some advice? I've been told in a very blunt manner that I'm not *allowed* to sell my product here on Ebay. WHY? Why I buy my inventory, aren't I allowed to do with it what I want?

Help!

Thanks
Carrie 🙂
Message 1 of 36
latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

Re: Just Became a MaryKay consultant-but why can't I sell it on Ebay?? HELP

mccoyengle
Enthusiast
My advice would be to block my contact info and email info. I have gone to many yard sales and thrift stores where they were selling MK, what is the difference between that and ebay? These people need to get a life if they are exhausting their resources to report you.
Message 16 of 36
latest reply

laylaunetn
Enthusiast
All of the major cosmetics companies frown upon skincare and cosmetics being sold outside of their intended retailer. Also, DESIGNER clothiers are very much into TRADEMARK infringement and have passed legislature to look out for fakes and fraud. You may find fakes on eBay that tout themselves as authentic. It has to do with patents on their products and such. Mary Kay is the same. It's a Patent and Trademark legality.
Message 17 of 36
latest reply

patricia2519
Enthusiast
Most sellers use a disclaimer in their ads. If the product in genuine, sell it.
Message 18 of 36
latest reply

It's very easy.

Just have a family member or friend post your listings/sales items. Or put it under an email address NOT associated with your MK consultant info and get a PO Box for your address.

There is nothing MK can do about that.

That's what we do!

Message 19 of 36
latest reply