cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

item not recieved

I ordered an item. It failed to arrive. I contacted the seller. they agreed to resend. The item still failed to arrive.

I recontacted the seller but 3 days later, Ebay called the case closed as no contact had been made for a period of time.  I am new to Ebay. Is this the normal fradulent activity expected on Ebay ?

Ronn Ballantyne

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Re: item not recieved

No, but you need to review seller's feedback profiles prior to buying to see what past buyers have to say about their transactions.  Be a savvy online shopper.

The eBay money back guarantee would have refunded you , but you needed to return to the case details and and escalate to eBay for help.  You did not do that so eBay has no idea the issue was not resolved and closed the case.

If you paid through PayPal, open a case there and ESCALATE 7 days later.

Open a case in Paypal's Resolution Center
https://www.paypal.com/disputes/

I am not an eBay employee. I'm a US eBay Community Mentor.

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

I would suggest not asking for a re-send, and knowing and acting on the case deadlines.  There would have been verbage on the case you opened, telling you that you could ask Ebay to step in, escalate the case, in three days.  It seems you didn't do this.  With no activity, the case closed.  That is not protection for fraud, that is closing a case that is not showing action.  

Message 3 of 16
latest reply

@ronballantyn-0,

"I am new to Ebay. Is this the normal fradulent activity expected on Ebay"?