cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Say Good bye to File Exchange - Find of I guess....

I get this nice message from Ebay saying File Exchange will no longer be supported after June 15, 2021.

"If you do not complete these steps, any scripts or programs you have that use File Exchange will not work after June 15. "

Please please don't tell me the several thousand lines of code I use to upload my listings is  not just some alien gibberish after June 15? I hope that it's just a slightly different API and I don't have to invest to many hours of my time to rewrite some of the interface.

I'm not a professional programmer. I just want to sell some gaming cards. So does anyone know how hard this will be? It can't be harder than the SQL queries I have to write that join 8 tables with a subquery. My head hurts enough just dealing with mySQL and VBA. Now I'm trying to learn Python and Ebay throws this at me. LOL. 

This whole thing sounds so ominous. This last line in the Ebay message gave me a brown stain in my undies.

🤥

"Completing this transition will require registering as an eBay developer and may take some time. We recommend that you start as soon as possible to avoid losing any functionality. "

So I may lose functionality!! OMG I know I'm getting some grey hair but dang everything has been working so far. Oh the shame. Please let me keep my functionality a little longer.

😞

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Just to be clear, this has nothing to do with sellers who upload their CSV files to File Exchange. That interface will continue as before.  So if you can create a CSV file, it will still be a simple process to upload that file through eBay's webform.

This new mandate would only be addressing programmatic uploads from a personal server to eBay servers.  I was not aware these recent changes were going to affect File Exchange users who upload XML files, but should not have been surprised.