cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What information do I need to give seller to be reimbursed for SNAD return shipping.

I purchased an item that was vastly different than picture or described. I filed a SNAD with a detailed description and photos. The seller agreed on the return, but cannot send me a return shipping label, as seller is in China and buyer is in the United States. Seller asked that I return item to a different address that in the US. It's my impression that seller should be paying the return shipping and if I buy the shipping label before receiving funds for it Ebay can't guarantee the seller pays for it, but how does seller giver buyer the money via Paypal? Do I need to provide Paypal information or does the seller already have that information?

Apologies, but I am new to Ebay, as well as Paypal, and am ignorant in how all this works. Also, I'm sure this has been answered elsewhere, but I don't have much time for research as this is time-sensitive, so I thought I'd come here to the experts. 

Message 1 of 3
latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

What information do I need to give seller to be reimbursed for SNAD return shipping.

They can send return shipping money to you through PayPal.  You're only obligated to return it to a US address if the item location is in the US. The seller sends return shipping money up front to return to a US location or you ask eBay for a label or a refund.   If the item location was China and they want you to return it to China return shipping with tracking is a minimum cost of $50. Only calculated Priority or the large flat rate box tracks.

Message 2 of 3
latest reply

@cw12-8681 wrote:

...  Ebay can't guarantee the seller pays for it, but how does seller giver buyer the money via Paypal? Do I need to provide Paypal information or does the seller already have that information?

The seller already has your PayPal info, but it is no problem providing it to them again.