cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can seller offering free returns withhold SNAD refund if the item was returned in same condition?

I recently purchased a MY AMAZING BLOW DRY SECRET QUICK DRY SHAKE N SPRAY from a seller with 99.9% rating, which ended up being my first ever return on Ebay. I never check whether a seller has free returns or not, as I only buy stuff I would like to use and Ebay returns are a bit more cumbersome (at least for me) compared to some other places I shop from.

It's a product I've been using for over 2 years now from various sellers/sources, and can very well distinguish the right item from a fake one. This one had a weird pungent smell and instantly tangled my hair the one time I used it. Not to mention the fact that while the actual product does an awesome job of cutting the blow dry time of my super long hair to just 5-10 mins, this one did nothing useful, instead my hair feeling less washed than before.

Sure enough, I decided to return it and mentioned the issue clearly in the description.

Below is how the messages went -

----------------------------------------------------------

Apr 22
The seller issued a refund for $7.62
Comments
This is a remorse purchase - Product is brand ne and still sealed.

Apr 22
Return item delivered

Apr 19
You added tracking details
Carrier
USPS

Apr 12
The seller provided RMA

Apr 12
The seller approved your request

Apr 12
The seller sent you a message
Sounds like your stating it seems spoiled not that it isn't authentic.....

Apr 12
You created a return
Reason for return
Doesn't seem authentic

Comments
Smells terrible and completely dried and tangled my hair. Also did nothing to cut down the drying time like it is supposed to. I ve bought the same product earlier as well from other places, this one is nothing like any of those. Hence would like to return.
---------------------------------------------------------

Multiple issues with this whole thing -